Student Union

Women and Gender Studies Student Union (WGSSU)

The Women and Gender Studies Student Union (WGSSU) acts as a source of information and support for students. A major goal of the WGSSU is to combine student activism with academic studies. Committees have been established to address student concerns such as increasing tuition, clothing made in sweatshops, violence against women and other local and global issues.

The WGSSU provides students with the opportunity to develop friendships, work relationships, and a strong academic learning environment. Each year, the WGSSU organizes several events, both academic and social, for the undergraduate student body in Women and Gender Studies.

2021-2022 WGSSU Executive:

Mackenzie Stephenson, President – mackenzie.stephenson@mail.utoronto.ca

Nawal Ali, Vice President –
nawal.ali@mail.utoronto.ca

Dania Ahmed, ASSU and Academic Liaison – dania.ahmed@mail.utoronto.ca

Psalm Tesalona, Class Representative – psalm.tesalona@mail.utoronto.ca 

Megan Sutherland, Events Manager – megan.sutherland@mail.utoronto.ca 

Micah Kalisch, Events Manager –
micah.kalisch@mail.utoronto.ca

To get involved, contact:

WGSSU
500-D, New College Student Centre, Wilson Hall
E-mail: wgssu.utoronto@gmail.com 

Or visit the WGSSU website: http://wgssu.mystrikingly.com/